Version classiqueVersion mobile

Editorial policy

The Research Institute on Contemporary Southeast Asia, based in Bangkok, is part of the network of French research centers abroad (Umifre) under the joint tutelage of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and the National Center for Scientific Research (CNRS). It welcomes and links French, European and South-East Asian researchers and develops research projects covering the 11 countries of Southeast Asia – Burma, Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Timor Leste and Vietnam – including issues on the regional integration dynamics in ASEAN.

Since its creation in 2001, Irasec has been very involved in editorial activities dealing with the analysis of major contemporary issues that go through Southeast Asia. Over the years the institute has not only developed numerous partnerships with Southeast Asian researchers and research institutions. With French and English academic publishers, Irasec also co-publish original research projects supported by the institute and its partners. The purpose of this publishing platform is to highlight and promote the research results through a range of collections combining national or transnational themes and the various disciplines of the humanities and social sciences:

  • The annual series “Southeast Asia”

  • Irasec short books

  • Trafficking Observatory

  • The “Focus” Collection

  • National Monographs

  • NUS Press - IRASEC Studies of Contemporary Southeast Asia

Scientific Publications Board

Irasec’s Scientific Publications Board aims to guarantee the scientific quality of peer-reviewed publications and to contribute to a better international visibility of studies on Contemporary Southeast Asia. It is composed of some thirty French-speaking and international researchers specializing in the 11 countries of the region and representing the various disciplines of Humanities and Social Sciences.

Maitrii V. Aung-Thwin, National University of Singapore

Christine Cabasset, Irasec

Penny Edwards, Berkeley University

Olivier Evrard, IRD

Nathalie Fau, Université Paris-Diderot

Amelia Fauzia, Universitas Indonesia /RSIS Singapour

Arndt Graf, Goethe University Franckfurt

Robert Heffner, Boston University

Peter Jackson, Australian National University

Reynaldo C Ileto, Australian National University

Bruno Jetin, Universiti Brunei Darussalam

Pinkaew Laugaramsri, Chiang Mai University

Jacques Leider, Efeo

Carl Middleton, Chulalongkorn University

Éric Mottet, Uqam

Karine Peyronnie, IRD

Gwenola Ricordeau, California State University,

James C. Scott, Yale University

Thi Anh Dao Tran, Université de Rouen

Marie-Sybille de Vienne, Inalco

Tuong Vu, Oregon University

Yukti Mukdawijitra, Thammassat University


The Scientific Publication Board also includes the statutory members of Irasec:

Delphine Allès, Université de Créteil

Anne Yvonne Guillou, CNRS

Alexandra de Mersan, Inalco

Abigaël Pesses, Irasec

Stéphane Rennesson, CNRS

Claire Thi Liên Tran, Université Paris-Diderot

Rechercher dans OpenEdition Search

Vous allez être redirigé vers OpenEdition Search